Congratulations to the recipient of the 2016 Roanoke Division ARRL Service Award!

The Roanoke Division ARRL Service Award was instituted in 1968 by then
Roanoke Division Director Vic Clark, W4KFC. Vic intended the award to
be recognition for a long history of significant and consistent
contributions to Amateur Radio. The amateur selected would have, over
the years, dedicated much of his or her time to Amateur Radio and the
ARRL.  Nominations for the award were solicited in late 2016.  The
selection committee is comprised of past award recipients, and the
administration of the award is done by the Roanoke Division Director.

Out of a field of very worthy candidates, one clearly received the
majority of the votes.

Congratulations to our 2016 Roanoke Division ARRL Service Award

Matt McGuire AF4UZ of Surfside Beach, South Carolina

The award presentation is currently planned at the 2017 RARSFEST, the
2017 Roanoke Division Convention, on Saturday, April 15, 2017 during
the ARRL forum:
Please join us in congratulating our 2016 Roanoke Division ARRL Service
Award winner!

'73 de JIM N2ZZ
Director – Roanoke Division
Serving ARRL members in the Virginia, West Virginia, South Carolina and
North Carolina sections
ARRL – The National Association for Amateur Radio™

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *