Ham of The Year award

Good evening. 

Don’t forget, if you haven’t done so already, we need to have your nominations for this year’s Ham of the Year. 

We got a few good nominations already. However, if for some reason you can’t make next Monday’s general club meeting please send an email to our club secretary, Van Rowe, vanrowe2@gmail.com, with your nomination. Nominations will also be accepted from the floor on November 6th. 

The CARS Ham of the Year award is an award that is based on who the members feel deserves recognition of their peers for the job they do with the club promoting amateur radio. So I would ask all to think about someone in the past year who you feel is deserving of this recognition from the membership. 

Here are the requirements:

1) Must be a CARS member in good standing for at least two years.

2) Has not won the award within the past 5 years.

3) Has been someone who you have noticed doing something worthwhile to make the club experience even better. Someone who taught a class, elmered new hams, etc. you get the general idea.

Here are the list of the previous 5 Ham Of The Year Recipients that can not be nominated for this year: (Steve Nowak, Dick Peglowski, Bill Fairing, Paul Buckwalter, & Bill Runyon)

The lucky guy, or gal, will be presented their award at our Christmas Dinner meeting in December. They will also get their name added to the plaque in the clubhouse. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *